I’m a 26-year-old with Politics with International Relations graduate from Aston University in Birmingham, England  who has since worked in university administration and a Ministry of Justice role combining admin with court ushering, as well as a variety of retail jobs dating back to sixth form (I worked at Woolworths when they went under – and no it wasn’t my fault), and am presently (choose your favourite euphemism) exploring my options/taking time out/finding myself.

As has been suggested to me repeatedly, I’ve finally joined the late 20th/early 21st century several years after everyone else and started a blog, as an alternative to long-winded Facebook rants and trying to squeeze my thoughts into Twitter posts. I’m hopeful that at some point I’ll be able to put some of my thoughts into at least vaguely coherent posts – we’ll see I guess…

Since I speak conversational German following a year studying near Berlin, if I get round to it I may try and do some blogging in that language too – though I suspect it will may read like foreigners writing in foreign languages often do. For instance, from proof-reading experience, I’m aware Slavic language speakers put “the” and “a” in the wrong places (they don’t have those words – i.e. definite and indefinite articles – in their language, so it’s understandable) and write in ways a native speaker wouldn’t that are hard to describe – ich denk’ dass, ich ähnliche Fehler  machen, warscheinlich.

