Metro

Elizabeth Thomas Elizabeth Thomas invoiced a bus service for its lateness (Picture: SWNS)

The next time your bus arrives late you may want to make a note of it.

Elizabeth Thomas did just that and then sent an invoice to First Buses for £103.30, which they responded to by handing her several free day passes.

The 44-year-old complained the late running service in Bristol was preventing her from spending time with her two children because she was taking too long to commute to work.

[metro-link url=”http://metro.co.uk/2015/01/30/facebook-has-changed-its-privacy-settings-today-heres-what-you-need-to-know-5042856/” title=”Facebook has changed its privacy settings TODAY – here’s what you need to know”]

Invoice Click to enlarge (Picture: SWNS)

‘I’ve had to start leaving an hour earlier just to be sure I get to work on time, and by the time I get home I’m looking at a 12-hour day most days,’ said the single mother from Stoke Gifford.

‘That’s time I should be spending with my…

View original post 69 more words

